Skip to:
Content

BuddyPress.org

Opened 14 years ago

Closed 12 years ago

#4221 closed enhancement (duplicate)

Uploaded avatar should be deleted on user deletion

Reported by: SGr33n Owned by:
Priority: normal Milestone:
Component: Core Version:
Severity: minor Keywords:
Cc:

Description

I see that deleting an user doesn't delete their avatars.
Maybe It's possible to fix this.

Thanks :)

Change History (3)

#1 @SGr33n
14 years ago

Then messages sent from/to a deleted user are not deleted, so if you have a thread with a deleted user you can still read related messages but there is no sender/recipient name.

Maybe could see "deleted user" or something similar.

Thanks again :)

#2 @boonebgorges
14 years ago

  • Milestone Awaiting ReviewFuture Release
  • Severity normalminor
  • Summary User deletionUploaded avatar should be deleted on user deletion
  • Type defect (bug)enhancement

Thanks for the report. Deleting an avatar is a feature request that I'm going to push off for the time being. The Messages issue is a more significant bug. I have opened a new ticket for it at #4227

#3 @r-a-y
12 years ago

  • Milestone Future Release
  • Resolutionduplicate
  • Status newclosed

Duplicate of #5044.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.