Skip to:
Content

BuddyPress.org

Opened 13 years ago

Closed 13 years ago

Last modified 13 years ago

#2959 closed defect (bug) (duplicate)

The custom settings always back to the default

Reported by: lightcapturer's profile lightcapturer Owned by:
Milestone: 1.2.8 Priority: normal
Severity: normal Version:
Component: Core Keywords:
Cc:

Description

I'm using 1.2.6 on WordPress 3.0.3 BuddyPress. Every time I disable and then re-enable BuddyPress again, or when it is upgraded, the custom settings - both in the General Settings (except "Hide the admin bar for logged out users?") and in the Component Settings - always back to the default.

So far I think this is normal, because it lasted since I was using BP 1.2, although in fact it is annoying.

Change History (2)

#1 @r-a-y
13 years ago

  • Component changed from Skeleton Component to Core
  • Resolution set to duplicate
  • Status changed from new to closed

See #2725.

#2 @johnjamesjacoby
13 years ago

  • Milestone changed from Awaiting Review to 1.2.8
  • Severity set to normal
  • Version 1.2.6 deleted

Moving closed ticket out of Awaiting Review.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.