Skip to:
Content

BuddyPress.org

Opened 12 years ago

Closed 12 years ago

#3784 closed defect (bug) (fixed)

Duplicate "Settings Saved" messages.

Reported by: fanquake's profile fanquake Owned by:
Milestone: 1.6 Priority: normal
Severity: normal Version:
Component: Administration Keywords:
Cc:

Description

As per the title, when hitting save in the pages tab you get two copies of "settings saved". Been able to change tabs and pages, and come back and still recreate it.

Attachments (1)

Screen shot 2011-11-30 at 8.31.42 PM.png (71.7 KB) - added by fanquake 12 years ago.
Dupe Settings Saved

Download all attachments as: .zip

Change History (4)

@fanquake
12 years ago

Dupe Settings Saved

#1 @fanquake
12 years ago

  • Summary changed from Duplicate "Settings Saved" massages. to Duplicate "Settings Saved" messages.

#2 @DJPaul
12 years ago

  • Component changed from Core to Administration
  • Milestone changed from Awaiting Review to 1.6

Not sure why this is just coming up now, but wp-admin/options-head.php throws up its own "Setting Saved" message when 'updated' and 'page' are set, so I'll pull out ours for now.

#3 @djpaul
12 years ago

  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from new to closed

(In [5423]) Remove duplicate updated messages in admin screens. Fixes #3784

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.