Opened 8 years ago
Closed 8 years ago
#7815 closed defect (bug) (fixed)
BP Nouveau: warn user about invites not sent
| Reported by: | imath | Owned by: | djpaul |
|---|---|---|---|
| Priority: | normal | Milestone: | 4.0 |
| Component: | Templates | Version: | |
| Severity: | normal | Keywords: | early has-patch commit |
| Cc: |
Description
This is an improvement to reply to the concern @hnla had about the Group Invites UI. In case a user tries to quit the Invites page having unsent invites, a prompt will ask him to confirm. If he clicks on cancel the Send invites nav will be focuses.
Attachments (1)
Change History (6)
#2
@
8 years ago
Works as expected onbeforeunload but feels a bit limited in inability to specify custom messages, was looking at whether we could run up something a little more custom, might have a play if time but this initial patch is an improvement over just being able to leave page without sending invites.
![(please configure the [header_logo] section in trac.ini)](/chrome/site/your_project_logo.png)
Will test patch.