Skip to:
Content

BuddyPress.org

Opened 5 years ago

Closed 5 years ago

#5725 closed enhancement (fixed)

Change default value of bp_disable_profile_sync()

Reported by: DJPaul Owned by: djpaul
Milestone: 2.1 Priority: normal
Severity: normal Version:
Component: Extended Profile Keywords:
Cc:

Description

While looking at bp_disable_profile_sync(), the parameter's default value is true. It's used if the bp-disable-profile-sync option is somehow missing from the database. I'd like to suggest we consider changing the default from true to false, because it better fits the expected behaviour given by the name of the option.

Change History (3)

#1 @boonebgorges
5 years ago

  • Milestone changed from Awaiting Review to 2.1

+1 from me

#2 @r-a-y
5 years ago

Do it!

#3 @djpaul
5 years ago

  • Owner set to djpaul
  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from new to closed

In 8553:

Core: change bp_disable_profile_sync()'s default value to false.

The default value is only used if the site is somehow missing the bp-disable-profile-sync option
in the database. The default value for the bp-disable-profile-sync option is false, so having the
function default to disabling profile sync if the option is missing is inconsistent.

Fixes #5725

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.