Skip to:
Content

BuddyPress.org

Opened 10 years ago

Closed 10 years ago

Last modified 10 years ago

#5242 closed defect (bug) (fixed)

New user gets avatar belonging to a deleted user with the same username

Reported by: henrywright's profile henrywright Owned by: boonebgorges's profile boonebgorges
Milestone: 1.9 Priority: normal
Severity: normal Version:
Component: Core Keywords: reporter-feedback
Cc:

Description

When a new user signs up with the same username as a deleted user, the deleted user's avatar seems to be used by the new user.

The deleted user's avatar must remain on the server for it to be reused like this.

Change History (4)

#1 @boonebgorges
10 years ago

  • Keywords reporter-feedback added

I thought avatars were deleted for deleted users? See #5044. (Though, fwiw, I don't actually see where in BP we do this cleanup - I think #5044 might have been closed prematurely.)

#2 @henrywright
10 years ago

boonebgorges, yes, it looks like I may have been to hasty to close that ticket. Apologies for that

Version 0, edited 10 years ago by henrywright (next)

#3 @boonebgorges
10 years ago

  • Owner set to boonebgorges
  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from new to closed

In 7572:

Delete user avatar on user deletion.

Fixes #5044. Fixes #5242.

#4 @johnjamesjacoby
10 years ago

  • Milestone changed from Awaiting Review to 1.9
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.