Skip to:
Content

BuddyPress.org

Opened 18 years ago

Closed 17 years ago

#287 closed defect (bug) (fixed)

Double Group Membership

Reported by: belogical Owned by:
Priority: minor Milestone:
Component: Version:
Severity: Keywords:
Cc: r-a-y

Description

If you are not part of a group, but go to join the group while also having an invite from a friend, you can double join the group by joining on your own and then accepting the invite. Your name shows up twice in the group listing. If you remove your group membership, it removes both. This is in the current buddypress 1.0 trunk version and wordpress 2.7 wpmu trunk.

Attachments (1)

double_group_member.JPG​ (23.7 KB ) - added by belogical 18 years ago.
Screen Capture - Double Group Membership

Download all attachments as: .zip

Change History (4)

@belogical
18 years ago

Screen Capture - Double Group Membership

#1 @apeatling
18 years ago

  • Resolution → fixed
  • Status new → closed

#2 @r-a-y
17 years ago

  • Cc r-a-y added
  • Resolution fixed
  • Status closed → reopened

This bug still exists for private groups. Not sure if this still occurs on public groups.

If a group admin invites a user and a group moderator invites the same user, and the user accepts both requests, you'll see the double group membership in the member listing like BeLogical stated.

Tested on BP 1.0.2 on WPMU 2.7.1.

#3 @apeatling
17 years ago

  • Resolution → fixed
  • Status reopened → closed

Can't see this in trunk. I believe I fixed this quite a while ago.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.