#2613 closed defect (bug) (fixed)
[patch] Deleting a Group: bbPress information is not removed
| Reported by: | nuprn1 | Owned by: | DJPaul |
|---|---|---|---|
| Priority: | major | Milestone: | 1.2.6 |
| Component: | Forums | Version: | |
| Severity: | Keywords: | has-patch, tested | |
| Cc: |
Description
When deleting a group from BuddyPress - all the associated data in the bb_ tables not removed (forum, topics, meta, etc).
could piggyback on the bbPress function bb_delete_forum( $forum_id ) - only drawback is moving topics if needed.
Attachments (2)
Change History (10)
#4
@
16 years ago
- Summary Deleting a Group: bbPress information is not removed → [patch] Deleting a Group: bbPress information is not removed
Added [patch] to title
#6
@
16 years ago
- Resolution fixed
- Status closed → reopened
I was thinking about this last night and realised that if a group had a forum, but it was disabled some point after group creation, and then the group was deleted, the forum database wouldn't get cleaned up.
![(please configure the [header_logo] section in trac.ini)](/chrome/site/your_project_logo.png)
confirmed, on it.