Skip to:
Content

BuddyPress.org

Opened 17 years ago

Closed 17 years ago

Last modified 17 years ago

#2186 closed defect (bug) (no action required)

Upgrading to 1.2.x deletes translation

Reported by: defries Owned by:
Priority: major Milestone: 1.2.3
Component: Core Version:
Severity: Keywords: translation, languages
Cc:

Description

When upgrading via the plugin updater the bp-languages folder, if it contains translations, is emptied out. Doesn't seem logical that you would have to add the .po and .mo files manually everytime you update BuddpPress.

Change History (2)

#1 @DJPaul
17 years ago

  • Resolutioninvalid
  • Status newclosed

This is because WordPress plugin updater deletes the existing directory before putting the new one into place. This would happen for any other plugin that does the same thing.

#2 @defries
17 years ago

True, but it also wouldn't be too hard to not have it do this, right? I think it's just a lot more user friendly if this kind of behaviour wouldn't be the default. You know, for us international guys.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.