Skip to:
Content

Opened 9 years ago

Closed 9 years ago

#1615 closed defect (bug) (worksforme)

Recycling user names

Reported by: jivany Owned by:
Milestone: 1.2 Priority: minor
Severity: Version:
Component: Keywords: reporter-feedback, needs-testing
Cc: jeff@…

Description

When a user is deleted, it appears that BP doesn't completely delete them. If someone else registers and chooses a username of a previously deleted user, there is no "new user" activity status generated for them.

Unknown as to what else is not cleaned up on delete.

This might only be a WP Single issue (having problems with my WPMU test site right now so I can't confirm).

Change History (4)

#1 @apeatling
9 years ago

  • Keywords reporter-feedback added

Can anyone else confirm this. There are cleanup functions for users when they are deleted. How did you delete the user?

#2 @jivany
9 years ago

  • Cc jeff@… added

I deleted the user while logged in as admin and selecting "Delete User" from the "Admin Options" drop down while on the users profile page.

I realize now that I did this after I had made the patch for #1586. Once that issue is fixed in trunk then this should be retested.

#3 @apeatling
9 years ago

  • Keywords needs-testing added

This needs a re-test now that #1586 is fixed.

#4 @apeatling
9 years ago

  • Resolution set to worksforme
  • Status changed from new to closed
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.