Skip to:
Content

BuddyPress.org

Changeset 11816


Ignore:
Timestamp:
01/24/2018 01:28:44 PM (4 years ago)
Author:
djpaul
Message:

xprofile: adjust message shown to user when submitting xprofile edit form while required fields are empty.

Intended to clarify that the displayed changes are temporary and not saved yet.
We do this because it prevents loss of user data if a lot of changes are made, but a required field has been missed.

Fixes #7664

Thanks to carlo.tafuro for reporting the issue.

Location:
trunk/src
Files:
2 edited

Legend:

Unmodified
Added
Removed
  • trunk/src/bp-members/classes/class-bp-members-admin.php

    r11798 r11816  
    405405                $notice = array(
    406406                    'class'   => 'error',
    407                     'message' => __( 'Please make sure you fill in all required fields in this profile field group before saving.', 'buddypress' )
     407                    'message' => __( 'Your changes have not been saved. Please fill in all required fields, and save your changes again.', 'buddypress' )
    408408                );
    409409                break;
  • trunk/src/bp-xprofile/bp-xprofile-screens.php

    r11295 r11816  
    9898        // There are errors.
    9999        if ( !empty( $errors ) ) {
    100             bp_core_add_message( __( 'Please make sure you fill in all required fields in this profile field group before saving.', 'buddypress' ), 'error' );
     100            bp_core_add_message( __( 'Your changes have not been saved. Please fill in all required fields, and save your changes again.', 'buddypress' ), 'error' );
    101101
    102102        // No errors.
Note: See TracChangeset for help on using the changeset viewer.